Wildcats Raccoon River Conference Champions!

Wildcats Raccoon River Conference Champions!

The Wildcats are 2016 Raccoon River Conference Champions after winning the meet held in Perry Oct. 10.  The varsity boys dominated with 25 total points.  Bondurant-Farrar was second with 63 points, Winterset third with 64, Ballard fourth with 93, ADM fifth with 155, Perry sixth with 155 and Boone was seventh with 180 points.

Senior JJ Orput became a two-time individual RRC champion by leading the pack again this year in a time of 16:35.  All seven varsity runners were named to the RRC all-conference team (top 17 finishers).  Collin Lister was fourth, Zachary Willcox fifth, Carter Logue seventh, Kobi Sadler eighth, Kobi Fritz 10th and Jon Flaws was 15th.

Not to be outdone, the JV boys also brought home a conference title of their own.  The boys scored a meet-low 20 points.  Second-place Ballard had 49, third-place Winterset 91, fourth-place ADM with 111, fifth-place Bondurant-Farrar with 113, sixth-place Perry had 181 and seventh-place Boone had 212. 

The JV boys were led by overall JV champion Nate Rowray in a time of 18:10.  Also finishing in the top 25 for the JV team were Josh Felger (3rd), Kyle Miller (4th), Truman Kruse (5th), Noah Imhoff (7th), Tristen Kessler (9th), Tommy Donovan (11th), Dok Dok (12th), Krisjan Henderson (19th), and Ian Wilkins (23rd).

The following 12 runners set PRs tonight:  Collin Lister, Kolby Fritz, Jon Flaws, Kyle Miller, Tommy Donovan, Tristen Kessler, Dok Dok, Ian Wilkins, Krisjan Henderson, Garrett Kruse, Nate Norton, and Ryan Mangin.

Kobi Sadler, Zachary Willcox, Carter Logue and Nate Rowray had their season's best times tonight.